Progress….

boccaccio reno

Nothing gets me more excited than progress. I hate standing still. It must be a family trait as I see it in my eldest daughter. We are both wake up at the same time each morning and jump from the blocks, ready to take the day on. I have always been a believer that time is too precious to waste and it is in the morning, when my brain is the sharpest and idea’s flow freely.

Even whilst studying at school and university, I never worked on assignments or studies for exams past 8pm. By that time, my mind was frazzled and all I wanted to do was unwind.

Getting back to progress, there has been a lot going on at @boccacciovino with work underway to create something unique in Australia. I do not want to just build a new wine store and Italian supermarket: I want it to be a showcase of all things good about Italian food and wine.

The new site for @boccacciovino wine store
The new site for @boccacciovino wine store

Today there is a crew of twenty plus tradesman working on our new @boccacciovino wine store which should be ready for us to operate out of in ten weeks (yes 10 weeks, scary really!) and a new Italian supermarket which will take a year of building.

I will keep you posted along the whole journey and it is sure going to be a fantastic experience!

2 thoughts on “Progress….”

  1. As Project Manager you should cut a cost corner and sign up one of the family to do all the concreting – he would be very keen 🙂

Leave a Reply

