With my trip to Verona and Vinitaly around two weeks away, I thought I would re-post my thought on why Verona is one of the cities I love in Italy. During my trip to Vinitaly, I will be blogging on a daily basis and I have some amazing vineyard visits and appointments planned.

il vino da tavola

I am by no means a travel writer, but you do not have to be an expert to realise Verona has a magical charm to it. Your first visit there gives you tingles on the back of your neck and will transform you back to the past when you had your first kiss with your first true love just like Romeo and his Juliet. Uncomplicated, sweet and like a photograph in your memory: you will never forget it. Verona is a gateway back into the past when life was so less complicated.

Every time I visit Verona my whole body tingles, I feel like I’m home. I travel to Verona every year for Vinitaly, the crazy Italian wine fair that many despise but a fair that I love. It is so Italian: chaotic and sometimes manically disorganized but like most things Italian, it is always beautiful. For me Italian wine is beautiful and it makes sense for…

View original post 623 more words

Leave a Reply

