My last night in Italia to finish an amazing trip…

San Siro Stadium

And I can’t think of a better way to spend it than at the Champions League Quarterfinal between AC Milan and Barcelona. Forza Milan!!

AC Milan v Barcelona

The atmosphere was amazing, it really surprised me just how well behaved the whole crowd were: it was more like Fashion Week with so many beautifully dressed Milanese people.

Midnight dinner in Milano

After the game, the streets around my hotel were alive with people and laughter. So what better way to finish my last night in Milan than with a half bottle of Aglianico from Basilicata and a fantastic wood fired pizza.

And a fitting message to finish...

And as I was walking back to my hotel, this message on the wall on one of the art galleries near my hotel was a great reminder about life and our role on this planet.

Tomorrow I return to Australia and to my work of promoting the great wines of Italy in a land so far away (well close to thirty hours on a plane!!).

Leave a Reply

