Milano to Castiglione Tinella (CN): the home of Saracco Moscato…

Today after lunch I left Milano to drive to the Langhe. For the next few days I am based at Paolo Saracco’s apartments situated in the middle of his vineyards in Castiglione Tinella.

Not only is Saracco Moscato one of the best Moscato d’Asti’s in the world, they are also great people and have an amazing house (split into three apartments to rent). If you have a car it is well worth staying here. Click on the link: http://www.albergocastiglione.com/pagine/ita/casa-nelle-vigne.lasso

This afternoon I spent a few hours with my contact who supplies me my old Barolo and Barbaresco and tonight dinner is planned with the Saracco and Benevelli families. What a great way to spend my first night in the Langhe.

Leave a Reply

