Finally touched down in Italia… and a great meal to settle in: Osteria Brunello

Well after close to thirty hours of flying, it was great to finally touch down in Milano. By the time I cleared customs and reached my hotel it was close to 2pm. A quick walk to the Duomo di Milano which was as spectacluar as ever and then some shopping for my multi coloured jeans at Zara (nine pairs later) capped off a great afternoon in one of my favourite cities in Italy.

For dinner I strolled 500 meters down the road to an amazing Osteria. Osteria Brunello capped off a great first day. http://www.osteriabrunello.it/index.html

There was so much to choose from one the menu and everything looked fantastic. I ended up going for Porcini Risotto and Cotaletta all a Milanese which was amazing.

To wash all this down, I choose a Biondi Santi Brunello di Montalcino which was great value at $90 euro’s on the wine list.

All up a great meal in a fantastic restaurant in one of my favourite cities in the world.

One thought on “Finally touched down in Italia… and a great meal to settle in: Osteria Brunello”

Leave a Reply

