The king and queen of Barbaresco….

Whilst I am in Alba I will spend most of my week there visiting the wineries we represent in Australia (Roagna, Traversa, Bruno Porro, Paolo Saracco-Vic, Piero Benevelli, etc) but I also try and visit the king and queen of Barbaresco.

Who are these people?

For me it is Aldo Vacca and Gaia Gaja from Produttori del Barbaresco and Gaja respectively. Not only do they make some of the best Barbaresco in the world, they are also humble people who have a passion for the Langhe and are willing to share their time and knowledge with the rest of the world. It will be, as is always the case, one of the highlights of my trip to Italy.

On my last visit to Barbaresco, I missed catching up with Gaia, so I look forward to trying some of the new releases on this visit to the winery.

Leave a Reply

