Why I love Chianti Classico so much…

I have tons of Chianti Classico in my cellar. Probably split 50:50 between Chianti Classico and Chianti Riserva. Normally I drink Chianti Classico aged in my cellar from 1-10 years and Chianti Riserva at 10-15 years.

However I always leave a few bottles of Chianti Classico slip past ten years of age just to see how they will develop. Last night we started with a bottle of Ca’ Del Bosco Brut Prestige before moving onto a bottle of Isole e Olena Chianti Classico 2000. This bottle was superb. The tannins had melted away into the fruit and it was as balanced and harmonious as Chianti Classico can be. Sensation bottle and makes me want to stick more Chianti Classico in the cellar.

2 thoughts on “Why I love Chianti Classico so much…”

Leave a Reply

