Larga vida a los vinos de España!!!

Over the last couple of months I have started to pick up the ball in regards to Spanish wine. It must be the coolish weather and my yearning for good meat. In all of this, the wines of Alejandro Fernández have featured strongly and I just love both his Pesquera Crianza and Condado de Haza Crianza.

Over the last few nights I have slowly worked my way through a bottle of the 2007 Condado de Haza Crianza and have not been disppointed. This is such a lovely wine now and I can’t wait to see it in a few years time. Next week, I will crack a bottle of the 2007 Pesquera Riserva and it should be a perfect match of an aged piece of Scotch fillet.

A classic image whilst driving through Spain. By the time you reach your destination, you will be salivating for a prime cut of beef….

One thought on “Larga vida a los vinos de España!!!”

Leave a Reply

